CheapOair Reviews | CheapOair.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.0/5 (86 votes cast)


Cheapoair Reviews

  • CheapOair.com offers 100 million+ airfares from 400 global airlines
  • 85,000 pre-negotiated worldwide hotel rates
  • CheapOpick hotel special offers – the original CheapOpick is now at CheapOstay.com
  • $20 OFF all Flights with coupon code
  • Business Class airfares with $100 OFF coupon code*
  • First Class airfares with $100 OFF coupon code*
  • Around the World airline tickets under $2500*
  • Car rentals
  • CheapOair lowest airfare & hotel rate guarantee
  • $5 flight & hotel inconvenience coupon – Covers flight delays that exceed one hour, and baggage delays or lost baggage (per person)
Our Editor’s Review

CheapOair has numerous coupon codes for airfare and some good hotel deals.  Moving on to….. the fees. Oh man, the fees!  We were very frustrated when testing CheapOair’s airfare prices against the competition, because the first result that comes up includes the taxes/government fees, but it does not include their total booking fee. You are forced to click on the lowest available fare (which takes you to the final booking screen) to see the total price with all taxes and booking fees. And how much is the CheapOair booking fee?  It’s $26!  That is more than the coupon code discount that they provided me with….oh, geee….thanks!  After all was said and done, CheapOair rarely came up with the best flight prices during our search. Perhaps CheapOair should revise their search algorithms so that they can come up with better prices, or lower their booking fee.  It is 2012, and the fact that CheapOair increased their booking fee from $24 to $26 in the last year really turned us off as well.  They have also increased their hotel booking fees since the last time we reviewed CheapOair’s website. True, CheapOair always has coupon codes for $15 – $20 off, but this does not even cover their booking fee.

Let me make it clear that this doesn’t make CheapOair a scam as some customers complain, because they clearly disclose the amount of their fees from what we could tell. On the final booking screen, click on the link that says “Taxes & Fees” for a complete list of the fees on your reservation. Most of the fees are government and/or airline imposed, however the $26 CheapOair airfare booking fee is not.

We are also not impressed with CheapOair’s “lowest price guarantee”* as it only reimburses you $10 if you find a cheaper flight or hotel elsewhere and this does not even include airline websites (aka. where the cheapest prices are usually had). Save yourself the headache and try searching (or bidding) on airfare at Priceline.com or Hotwire.com. For international flights, we find that Vayama.com has a nice search engine.

CheapOAir Fees & Policies
  • $26 Airfare booking fee (per person)
  • Up to $32 Hotel booking fee (per room)
  • Up to $15 Car Rental booking fee
  • All airline tickets and cruises are fully non-refundable, but “in certain cases where the Airline may allow cancellations, a credit may be available for future ticket purchase and travel on the same airline“.
  • $100 – $300 airfare cancellation processing fee by CheapOair
  • $25 hotel cancellation fee (plus the cost of the first night room stay if cancelled less than 4 days prior check-in date). No refund for hotel cancellations made less than 48 hours prior to the check-in date. Fees vary per hotel.
  • All cancellations are subject to a booking fee.

*Based solely on research done by TravelSiteCritic.com, these figures may be inaccurate and are subject to change.Verify policies with CheapOair.com before you book. Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees, applicable to any booking that includes airfare.

CheapOAir Coupon Codes and Deals

$20 OFF Coupon Code for Airfare at CheapoAir.com

Get $20 instantly off all domestic and international airline tickets at CheapoAir.com with coupon code TRAVEL20. This coupon code is good for all airfare bookings on their website!

CheapOair.com

________________________________________________

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Read our review disclosure for more information.

Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees.

Write Your Review!
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.0/5 (86 votes cast)
CheapOair Reviews | CheapOair.com, 2.0 out of 5 based on 86 ratings

Comments

  1. Sharon Kopina says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    I booked our flight to Sicily on CheapoAir for our trip there in Sept 2011. We had NO problems at all. Everything went like clockwork and hassle free.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)
  2. Andre Thirkill says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Wow, I should have read the reviews before booking with Cheapoair, yes they are a scam. I sent Cheapoair a Doctor slip on 27 April that I must have an operation and I could not travel on 5 May 2012, Cheapoair informed me they would contact the airlines, I waited for almost a week to hear back and 3 days before my flight I contacted them again to find out the status, they said they are still waiting to hear from the airlines.

    I contacted United airlines myself and ask them why they have not responed to Cheapoair, United informed me that no one from cheapoair has contacted them or sent the Doctor slip I sent them, United informed me they record all conversations and make notes when someone calls.

    Bottom line United took care of me and this is why I was fly United, I sent the Doctor slip to United and they cancelled my reservation. Don’t look for Cheapoair to do Jack S for you. I will never book another flight with them.

    Cheapoair has lost my business. Do not use this company you will regret it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 6 votes)
  3. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Cheapoair is a SCAM. Stay away from them. I found a good price to fly to Central Asia, paid, received confirmation e-mail, 10 min. later rep. a cheapoair rep calls and says there is less then 2 hours time between connecting flights in Amsterdam so they have to cancel my tickets. They gave me a different option for $300.00 more. Ok, I will get that but then they told me my card was declined after actually charging partial payment on it. I called the bank, everything was normal, called cheapaair back and the rep told me that price went up from $3300.00 to $5000.00. How is that possible? I checked other websites and found flights for 3200.00. They are bunch of scammers and still owe me a 1000 dollars.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
  4. Vernon St Whiz says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Cheapoair does not have it’s customers interest at heart, and that is phrasing it nicely. Just try to contact their “customer service dept”. My last attempt took 30 minutes but I have read that some people have waited an hour and a half! Look at the way Cheapoair offers flight insurance ….there is no price listed and I was told to accept the insurance and prior to confirmation would be told how much it costs. Then I would have the opportunity refuse it. Not at all true …I had to call “Cust.Serv.” to have them change the charge. After reading other customer’s horror stories about them I know that I will have to check on my ticket and seat confirmation with the Airline….fortunately Virgin Air has always treated me well. Fingers crossed.
    Saving money is nice but is it worth the aggravation? BEWARE CHEAPOAIR!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
  5. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    I checked with cheapO the night before our flight told everything in order and off to the airport next day. When arrived airline states no such reservation available. Trying to call cheapOair as left on side line at check in 1hour later someone answered at cheapO and tells me we have the wrong res # and gave us right one now 2 hours later we missed our flight. CheapOair gave us the wrong res # and told us sorry but because we missed our flight there was nothing they could do. Left standing in air port no flight had to re book our flight lucky a supervisor from our air line helped us and a 8 hour trip took 30 hours. THANKS CheapOair!! I will never waste my time or money again on them!!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
  6. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Allan, don’t you watch the news, I didn’t have a reservation with Mexicana airlines and I knew they went bankrupt. Shame on you for not confirming details ahead of time, yeah they probably should of notified you.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
  7. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Let the buyer beware with CheapO Air.

    Booked flights to Puerto Vallarta with CheapO Air on Mexicana back in June 2010. Find out the night before flight in February 2011 that Mexicana went belly-up in August 2010. No notification from CheapO. Automated phone service still advising no change in itinerary.
    CheapO’s actually travel booked new flights at $500 more for cost. Also have to return from Guadalajara (cost of a night in hotel). No apologies from CheapO. Only directed to Mexicana webstite to try to get money back.

    Never again,
    Allan

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  8. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.3/5 (3 votes cast)

    Same experience as Sandra. I kept locking up a phenomenal price with CheapOAir which actually helped me decide to pull the trigger on the getaway. Reserved a hotel right before I moved forward on the airline purchase at CheapOAir. And then WHAM this was a rare occasion that tickets became “un-available” at the very last second. Damn, tough luck… Okay, I’ll choose this one, it’s not THAT much more expensive. WHAM, tickets just became un-available. Argh, well, these tickets are $60 more each, but the time is more convenient.. I guess I’ll just go with these WHAM!, tickets just became un-available! Sorry! Tough break. Now the tickets that are left look closer to like what other sites are selling them for. It looked too good to be true, and that’s Cheap-o-air’s slimy marketing tactic. Never looking at them again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  9. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.6/5 (5 votes cast)

    Cheapoair is a good site.
    I really enjoy flight deals to NYC

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 4 votes)
  10. Sandra Edwards says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I just spent more than an hour and half with Cheap O Air server sending me back and forth between screens, having to retype my info only to each time return to tell me the flight they’d offered as no longer available. This was to be my first time booking on cheap o air. Now it will be a “never”

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
  11. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.6/5 (9 votes cast)

    Cheapoair is a total scam. They have hidden fees and even if your flight is cancelled because THEY DIDN’T SECURE THE TICKET, you still have to pay a re-booking fee! Do not use them! You will regret it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 7 votes)

Speak Your Mind

*

*

Copyright © 2008-2016 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.