Luxury Link Reviews | LuxuryLink.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 3.7/5 (159 votes cast)

 Luxury Link Reviews

The Luxury Link travel website offers luxury vacation packages at savings of up to 65% off.  You can choose to reserve at the published fixed rate or bid in a travel auction for the most savings.  Popular destinations include the Caribbean, Tahiti, Hawaii, the U.S. and Europe.  Luxury Link’s exclusive packages often include luxury extras such as massage treatments, hotel transfers, multi-course meals and taxes.

USER EXPERIENCE

Some people are wary of online travel auctions, and are afraid that Luxury Link is a scam.  Be rest assured that Luxury Link has been online since 1997, and is not a scam. Luxury Link is a legitimate travel auction website, and we have used them ourselves without issues.  Just read carefully over the terms & conditions prior to starting a bid, so that you know exactly what fees you may be charged.  Each travel auction has its own terms and blackout dates will generally apply.  Prior to placing a bid, we recommend that you read the Luxury Link Auction Guide.  To summarize, there are two types of travel auctions on Luxury Link:
  1. Classic Auction – These auctions originated on Luxury Link as a new way to book travel.  A low starting bid is offered and you can place a single bid to win, or continue to bid as other travelers attempt to outbid you.
  2. Mystery Auction – Bidding starts at just $1 and lasts for 7 days.  The catch is that you don’t know the destination until you win the auction. Visit the Luxury Lounge for hints on the current mystery destination.
The selection on Luxury Link is a little sparse compared to other travel websites and you may not find a specific hotel that you intend to stay at.  As Luxury Link specializes in luxury travel auctions, you won’t find the flexibility here to customize a vacation package as you do on other websites, and you will not find budget properties. Furthermore, most packages do not include airfare.

FEES

The fees that Luxury Link charges for fixed-price bookings and travel auctions are as follows.  We recommend that you purchase travel cancellation insurance from SquareMouth.com.
  • Fixed-price reservations:  $40 non-refundable booking fee; $35 change fee if applicable; $35 – $100 cancellation fee.  All changes and cancellations are subject to additional hotel cancellation policies and fees.
  • Travel auction reservations:  Non-refundable, no cancellations. You may change your travel dates at any time without charge, subject to hotel change policies and fees.

PRICING

On top of their already low prices, Travel Site Critic readers can take an additional 10% OFF their Luxury Link reservation with exclusive coupon code: TRAVELSITEC10.  As for travel auction websites, you get more value for your money on Luxury Link. Unlike Priceline or other hotel bidding sites, taxes are generally included in the price.  The prices on Luxury Link often include three or more hotel nights, and most Luxury Link auctions include free dining credits, spa treatments or other fun extras. When you add up how much those extras would cost you otherwise, the savings are incredible. If you don’t feel comfortable bidding in an auction, Luxury Link has many fixed price offers that don’t require any bidding at all.  However, the best deals are found when you bid in a travel auction.  Make sure to check out Luxury Link’s “AUCTIONS CLOSING SOON” page where it is easiest to save up to 65%, because the bidding is about to come to a close.  At times there will be less than one hour to bid, and this is where amazing deals are made.
Save up to 65% at Luxury Link!

REPUTATION

Luxury Link has been featured on Forbes and the Travel Channel, and are regarded as one of the best kept secrets in travel.  We have received very few customer complaints about Luxury Link, and they are currently our #1 Top Rated Travel Website.

UNIQUENESS

Do you want to stay in an giant Italian castle with a group of friends?  We found one on Luxury Link for groups as large as 20!  When you break down the pricing per person, it can be more affordable than a hotel and much more memorable.
 
Reviews Disclosure: Some of the links on this website are affiliate links. This means if you click on the link and purchase an item, I receive an affiliate commission. It doesn’t cost you more money & supports our work on this website. Thank you! Read our reviews disclosure for more info. ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 3.7/5 (159 votes cast)
Luxury Link Reviews | LuxuryLink.com, 3.7 out of 5 based on 159 ratings

Comments

  1. Ashley says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.8/5 (5 votes cast)

    Bid on a villa in Belize and won. Luxury Link was incredibly prompt in responding. When I had an issue due to a flight change, they happily helped. I spoke with two different people through their Customer Service line and both were wonderful. The one not only made a request through the automated system, but also called the hotel while I was on the line to ensure that I got an answer. They were great!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
  2. Dee gee says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Beware potential EXPENSIVE problem with Luxury Link! We have used LL before, several times with good results. On this occasion we were told to call as soon as we won an auction, as we needed a duplicate booking for our teen. Was specifically advised that LL is open when their auctions end in case clients have questions. Called immediately upon winning auction, only to find that LL is closed THE ENTIRE WEEKEND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BUSY SUMMER TRAVEL SEASON, and there was no one to talk to for two days, during which time our airfare DOUBLED, costing us close to $1,000!!! Finally got through on Monday–do you think anyone even said, “sorry for your trouble”? No, what they said was, “we should have told you we are closed on Saturday and Sunday”. Thanks a lot. Who is willing to pay for non-refundable air unless you are sure you have your room? Watch out for any auction that ends when they are closed, you could get screwed, like we did.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -5 (from 17 votes)
  3. Rick says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.3/5 (3 votes cast)

    I used Luxory Link for a very nice trip to Palm Springs. Got everything we hoped for. My mother in law has used it for trips to Belize and Ireland, loved it and got a great price.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  4. Lee says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.3/5 (4 votes cast)

    I have been a customer of Luxury Link for a few years now. i have found them to be a great site with wonderful deals to properties I may not have considered. Knowing that LL is recommending the property goes a long way towards my “comfort zone” when I am not familiar with a property. Just like any offer, you need to do your homework to see if it is the best price. With the taxes and extra perks typically included in their offers, the price usually can’t be beat. I have found their customer service very easy to work with and I continue to recmmend Luxury Link to others.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  5. Andrea says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I have been a Luxury Link customer for years, although not what I would call frequent. My most recent experience will prevent me from using their site again. Bid on and won a 3-night stay in Fort Lauderdale, emailed them immediately with my date preferences, which were within their available dates. After days of hearing nothing, I called the hotel, which told me that the dates I wanted were available. After another day of not hearing from LL, I called them, only to be told that the dates weren’t available. Called the hotel again, and the same rep I initially spoke to said she had no idea why LL was saying the dates I requested weren’t available, and suggested I have an LL rep call her directly. I emailed: the management team, the CEO and customer service – no response. Horrible customer service as well; when I called LL the first time, woman kept cutting me off and insisting the hotel rep didn’t know what she was talking about. Then she emailed me to say the dates I wanted weren’t available and the only ones that were are weeeknights. Why not just say that in the details. Still waiting for a response from LL. Second time I’ve had a negative experience – shame on me…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 14 votes)
  6. Lola says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.3/5 (3 votes cast)

    Hello,
    I just purchased my first hotel stay through luxury link auction feature.

    I read online that if you use the buy now option you can submit changes to your dates for a small fee… however, since i bought this using the auction feature does anyone here know if i too will be able to submit a change in my reservation dates? The original ones I booked will definitively not work.

    your input is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Lola

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  7. Beth says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)

    I have used luxury link twice. Once for Ballantyne in NC and once for the Farmhouse in CA. Both experiences were exactly as stated.I too did my research straight with the hotels and I could not have gotten such a great deal except through Luxury Link.
    I love Luxury Link and always look there first if I am planning a trip!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 7 votes)
  8. N. Henderson says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.3/5 (7 votes cast)

    We’ve used Luxury Link twice-once for Niagara On the Lake, Ontario and the other time for London, England. Both packages we purchased through the auction feature. Both experiences were straight-forward and the stays exceeded our expectations. I look forward to using LL again in the near future. We stayed at the Encore in Las Vegas and if LL had packages, we would have booked through them. Finally, it is prudent when using Luxury Link to still do your homework on the package. In both cases, I contacted the hotel and ensured they had availability on the dates I wanted to use the package.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  9. Jean Tay says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.8/5 (5 votes cast)

    Just back from Luxury Link package to Peru. Nothing short of amazing value for luxury travel. This is despite our diappointment of not being able to ride the Hiram Bingham Train and having to rough it out some 2 hours on the bus. Keep up your great job Luxury Link!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 6 votes)
  10. Luxury Link says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (3 votes cast)

    Ms. Wilkes’ experience was certainly not in keeping with our standards of excellence. We take great pride in providing our customers with a quality experience. We truly regret the inconvenience to Ms. Wilkes, caused by our difficulties in communicating with this particular hotel partner, and have since resolved the situation. Ms. Wilkes received a full refund, as well as a goodwill gift certificate valid towards a future purchase, and sent us a very nice letter of appreciation in return.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 8 votes)
  11. Jodi Kenne says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)

    My husband and I just got back from our vacation to Red Mountain Resort and Spa, and it was amazing! The Luxury Link deal that we found was on this site, and included all of our food, 4 spa treatments and a 2 hour horseback ride. I highly recommend Luxury Link because their prices are great and their packages are unique and hard to find elsewhere. Before we booked the package on Luxury Link, I checked the property’s own website to see if we could get a cheaper deal and they didn’t even offer the same package that Luxury Link had. When we checked out of the resort, the front desk told me it was an exclusive deal with Luxury Link.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  12. Carrie says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (5 votes cast)

    My experience with Luxury Link was terrible!

    I won the bid for an awesome 4 night stay in Marrakech and was told I would have confirmation for my booking in 2 days. 2 weeks went by and I did not hear from them so I had to call them which is expensive as I live in the UK. So they said they would call me back in 20 mins and an hour went by and guess what. No return call! So I called them back again and they said that they cant get hold of the hotel but in that 2 weeks I had had no contact from them to keep me informed! I also emailed them 6 times in that 2 weeks and no reply!

    So 6 weeks on I managed to get them to agree to a refund and they said just send an email to confirm this which I did straight away. Its now been 21 days and still no refund! I called them an spoke to a rude lady called Dena who was not apologetic and sarcastic when I asked for an apology.

    LUXURY LINK…..YOU SUCK!

    I can understand its not there entire fault that they cant get hold of the hotel but then Marakech is the same time zone as the UK so if I can talk to them why cant they? Im more annoyed that I wasn’t kept up to date and had to ask for an apology and I still have no refund!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 11 votes)

Speak Your Mind

*


*

CHECK HERE! To subscribe to the Travel Site Critic email newsletter, full of travel coupon codes and deals!

Copyright © 2008-2014 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Newsletter | Travel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.