BookIt.com Reviews | BookIt.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 3.2/5 (128 votes cast)
Vacation Deals by BookIt.com®
  • BookIt.com is a travel website that’s “dedicated to becoming the leader in providing travelers with the most intuitive online booking experience“, in which your entire booking experience is easy and informative
  • BookIt’s FROM Technology offers specialized deals on vacations, cruises, hotels, car rentals and airfare from your nearest airport
  • In-depth travel destination, shopping, nightlife and attraction guides
  • “Bill Me Later” allows you to make payments on your vacation bookings over $250
  • BookIt.com’s Pay Delay” is a free service to pay your first payment at time of booking and make 2 equal payments later

Our Editor’s Review

What we loved most about BookIt.com was that it instantly knew that we were located in Seattle and customized their website with the “Top 20 Vacation Deals from Seattle“.  This little touch was inviting and made our travel deal search all the more easy. They actually have a name for it called “BookIt.com’s FROM Technology“. Scrolling down the deals from Seattle (which were very good, we might add), we found that we could further personalize the results by destination. However, we noted that these deals are not organized by price, and you will often find cheaper deals if you hit the “See Entire Top 20” link. To find the absolute cheapest deals, we select the lowest price per person” option and then BookIt.com shows us their Top 20 deals within that price range. Using this technique, we actually found a 3 night Reno vacation package for $199* per person today. As much as we love BookIt.com’s Top 20 deals from our city, we were disappointed that it indicated they did not include airfare. We found it a bit misleading that BookIt.com called them their Top 20 “vacation” deals from our city, if they are really just “hotel” deals. We must admit that we find BookIt.com to be a bit confusing to navigate. It is surprising that their goal is to provide the most “intuitive online experience“, yet at times we could not tell what we were booking. We would hit a link that we thought said “Best Deal Without Air”, and then the next screen said it included airfare. Then, when we were offered a rate calendar, it got even more confusing. The BookIt.com rate calendar features 4 different colors in which some indicate they “include a promotion” and most said they didn’t. We had no clue what the colors were supposed to mean. We think a basic rate calendar (no color coding) would be much better.

Bookit.com Fees & Policies

All cancellations are subject to BookIt.com cancellation fees ranging from $19.95, plus applicable hotel, vendor and airline cancellation fees.  Cancellation fees vary by hotel/airline. *Based solely on research done by TravelSiteCritic.com, these figures may be inaccurate and are subject to change.Verify policies with the website before you book. Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees, applicable to any booking that includes airfare.

Bookit.com User Reviews

Have you used Bookit.com and have an experience to share? We want to hear it! Add your own review of Bookit.com in the customer comment box below. All user reviews and comments are moderated by a human being and will be posted LIVE on TravelSiteCritic.com as soon as they have been reviewed by a moderation team member. Thank you for contributing to our great community!

Bookit.com User Ratings

Cast your vote for the Best Rated Travel Sites by clicking one of the dynamic rating stars for Bookit.com below, or on any of our travel website reviews. Cast a vote of 1-star, 5-star, or anything in between. A user rating of 1-star indicates you had a horrible experience (its the lowest you can go and brings down the total rating), while a user rating of 5-stars indicates you had the best experience. The travel websites with the most 5-star votes end up on our Top 10 List.

Bookit.com Coupon Codes and Deals

________________________________________________
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Read our review disclosure for more information. Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees.
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 3.2/5 (128 votes cast)
BookIt.com Reviews | BookIt.com, 3.2 out of 5 based on 128 ratings

Comments

  1. Lynn says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Our experience with Bookit.com was extremely frustrating. We believe we were not dealt with honesty or integrity. There were charges we were not informed about and although in the end they reimbursed us a small amount, it took approximately six hours on the phone with multiple customer service representatives to resolve the issue. Each time we thought it was resolved and were promised a refund with the next payment, it never came. This happened two months in a row. Long story short, we will NEVER EVER use Bookit.com again and we will make sure we inform we care about to stay far away.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  2. Ryan says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I found a great deal on Bookit.com and had no problems. It was the best vacation we have ever had and I saved a ton of money. I will definitely use Bookit.com again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  3. jon mathies says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Bookit.com is a terrible company to deal with. Their customer service has to be the worst ever. Just call their number and see how long you are on hold for if you need help. They will gladly sell you a vacation but not help you when things don’t turn out the way they are supposed to.
    Jon

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  4. Jennifer says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    We (my family) were scammed by bookit.com. You should NOT do business with them! On Monday (1/9/12) my husband was looking for our spring break vacation online. He came across a deal on Bookit.com that would have given us 7 days and 6 nights at a beautiful resort. He was amazed at the resort and had me look at it the next day. The price was perfect for us…we decided to book it! We told our children and everyone was super excited. Then I received a call from Bookit.com saying they were sorry but the price they quoted us and that we booked at was not available. They said they were going to cancel our dream vacation. I asked them what it would cost. They said they are unable to even get us in at the pictured resort and that they can maybe find us something somewhere else. I said I want the vacation that I purchased! They will not do it. I think it was a bait and switch scam. They wouldnt let us talk to a manager and said I had to cancel or my flight cost (2000!) wouldnt be refunded. You have been warned…go elsewhere. You know its bad when the agent who called us said, “Well, thats the risk you take purchasing a vacation from an online source!” Thanks Jessica….nice advice.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  5. STAY AWAY BOOKIT.com says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    I am planning a trip to Las Vegas for myself and my husband at the end of the month. I chose my departing/return flight, and hotel room, entered my personal credit card information on Bookit and hit the ‘send’ button. A page popped up that read ‘An unexpected error occured, please call (888) 782-9722 or go back to try again’. Being that the card was valid, and I entered my information correctly, I decided not to book with Bookit.com. I then checked my bank account……$639 charged from Bookit.com from Panama City Florida!!! I called the customer service number, which is complete BS. I had called twice previously and requested to have an agent call me, rather that stay on hold until 2015, I still have not received that call back. So, I called back a third time….. I was on hold for 47 minutes!!! After telling the man on the phone the situatuon, he looked up my info, and said that the trip had gone through. He transfered me to Customer Service. Another 36 minutes, I speak to a lady, who, again, cannont help me, and she transfers me to the Payment Department……21 minutes later, I speak with another lady. I explain my situation for a third time. She couldn’t understand why I couldn’t give her a flight number, or booking number. She said that’s the only way she could look up my information. I explained to her that I never got any numbers, just a page that said ‘try again’. She said that Bookit.com had no record of my name, address, or credit card number. This is completly frustrating, seeing that I now have a $639 charge from them. My bank will not release the funds without a statement from Bookit.com confirming that there was no purchase, but Bookit.com has no record of any transaction. Stay far far FAR away. I could only imagine what would happen if I actually got to Vegas, and I needed assistance regarding my trip. If they can’t even get the ‘payment’ part right, imagine what a nightmare it would be getting anything else accomplished. Will keep you updated to see if I get my money back for a trip that doesn’t exsist.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
  6. Stay away from bookit.com says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)

    If you don’t want your vacation plans ruined – stay away from BookIt.com. It is a full scam and lack of customer service. I was looking for a hotel and representative told me that the hotel that I was looking at is not the best option and made a reservation for a different that was informed to me is villas and part of the hotel and much nicer on the beach. It turns out to be not on the beach and not even hotel. All it turned out to be are appartmnents that were turned into condos and people were renting them out. They were horrible, dirty and unlivable. We contacted Bookit.com and were told to go to a different hotel after we had to deal with current appartments to get our money refunded and when we got there – no rooms were even available. They finally found us a room and told us that there will be a difference refunded back to us. However, when we got home – we found out that we were refunded money but they charged us more money and when I contacted Bookit.com we were told that prices changed and the original room wasn’t available and we are not responsibl for the difference. Representative that called me back after they listen to phone conversation and there is at no point was disclosed to us that there will be a charge = made it very clear that Bookit.com doesn’t care about any of their customers and only care about money.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)

Speak Your Mind

*


*

CHECK HERE! To subscribe to the Travel Site Critic email newsletter, full of travel coupon codes and deals!

Copyright © 2008-2014 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Newsletter | Travel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.