Up to 50% OFF Expedia’s unpublished hotel rates

New from Expedia!   What are “Unpublished Rate Hotels”? Expedia.com unpublished rate hotels
Unpublished Rate Hotels – Save up to 50%.  Get the deal now and the hotel name after you book!
Expedia claims that their unpublished rate hotels are “brand-name hotels” with unsold rooms who have partnered with Expedia to offer big discounts, up to 50% off their normal rates.   There is a catch!   You book your hotel in your desired destination city, but you don’t get the name of the “brand name” hotel after it is booked on Expedia.
This deal is subject to error, availability, blackout dates and does not include all taxes, fees and government imposed fees. All booked Expedia unpublished rate hotels cannot be canceled, refunded, changed, exchanged, or transferred.  More restrictions may apply, see the Expedia website for full details. Go book this deal!
Keywords: Expedia, unpublished rate hotels, unsold rooms

Comments

  1. Yuri says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    We used Expedia 2 times. First time we bought 4****, actually it was worst of 4 stars in that area, more like 3***, next time recently we paid for 3***, but it happened to be 2**, really low quality, feel like I was cheated. I wrote complaint to Expedia, lets see what they’ll say. So keep in mind in best case you will get worst from its class you paid for, in worst case in might be one class lower.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Yang says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Maybe it’s good for you. But for my only once experience, it sucks.

    Especially bad if you want a room with two beds. My friend and I booked a room using this Expedia’s unpublished rate, and Expedia gave us a room with just one king bed.

    In addition, it is just 7 dollars cheaper than rooms booked directly from the hotel’s website. Even they tell you “save up to 40%”.

    The hotel is OK.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  3. Trish says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I have used the Expedia unpublished rates three times now with great success. We have stayed at the Hyatt Place in Albuquerque, the Doubletree Inn in Tucson, and I just booked the Holiday Inn in Tucson. Our first two stays were lovely experiences and we payed $53 and $59 respectively… latest was $45. Can’t really beat that deal!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. Shelly says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.5/5 (2 votes cast)

    Expedia’s unpublished rate hotels may sound like a good idea but trust me it’s not. Expedia may end up shooting itself in its foot with this new product. I tried it out and the hotel I got was far from ‘brand name’ and furthermore was so poorly rated on Expedia’s own site that not one single guest recommended it. This new product seems to be just a way for bad hotels to foist off its rooms on the unsuspecting public.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 8 votes)

Speak Your Mind

*


*

CHECK HERE! To subscribe to the Travel Site Critic email newsletter, full of travel coupon codes and deals!

Copyright © 2008-2014 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Newsletter | Travel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.