Travelocity Reviews | Travelocity.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.0/5 (99 votes cast)
travelocity reviewsTravelocity.com
  • Travelocity FareWatcher Plus – Free subscription service that tracks flight pricing for up to 10 city pairs of your choice.
  • Travelocity Guarantee – Price match within 24 hours, plus $50 toward next purchase.
  • Flight seat map – choose your own seats on every flight booked.
  • Earn Travelocity Points to redeem on future travel plans.
  • Travelocity Travel Protection Plan –  Reimburses you for cancellations, in some instances, up to $2000 per person. Highly recommended, but beware that the Travelocity travel protection plan only covers you in certain circumstances.
Our Editor’s Review
We like that Travelocity charges zero booking fees for cars, cruises, most flights, most hotels and vacation packages, as long as you book online and not on the phone. Beware that booking fees may apply to certain hotel bookings on Travelocity. At this time, it appears that booking fees do not apply to “GoodBuy” hotels or non-prepaid hotel bookings. To see what booking fees you are being charged before you complete your booking on Travelocity, look closely at the  ”Tax and Fee Total” in the “Price Summary” area of the screen.  The Travelocity booking fees (if any) are included here. If you have a large family with 5 or more travelers, we love Travelocity for large families! It’s really easy to pull up vacation rentals and large suites in your search, and Travelocity doesn’t pull up a bunch of hotels with a maximum occupancy of only 4 when you have 5 people in your party (like many other travel websites do). On the downside, whatever happened to the Travelocity Dream Map?   The dream map tool used to be one of the best on Travelocity, which allowed you to search for fares only by “price” and “departure city”, in that you could price out destinations where you can afford to fly.  We hope that Travelocity brings back the Dream Map.
Travelocity Fees & Policies *
  • Flights – No online booking fee on most single-carrier/single-destination flights, otherwise variable booking fee up to $10.99 applies. There is a $30 fee to book over the phone.
  • Hotels – No online booking fee on most bookings, otherwise the fee will be listed as “taxes and fees” on the “price summary” page.
  • Cars – No online booking fee
  • Vacation packages (hotel+flight) – No online booking fee. There is a $25 fee to book over the phone.
  • Cruises  - No online booking fee
  • Cancellation fees – No fee charged by Travelocity for most cancellations, however vendor fees will still apply and some bookings are non-refundable.  Vendor cancellation fees apply to all airline tickets, “GoodBuy” hotels and most non-prepaid hotel bookings.  Get insurance to protect yourself from cancellation fees at SquareMouth.com.
*Based solely on research done by TravelSiteCritic.com, these figures may be inaccurate and are subject to change.Verify policies with Travelocity before you book. Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees, applicable to any booking that includes airfare.
Travelocity Coupons & Deals
Check out Travelocity’s Top 10 Travel Deals – Updated daily!
Travelocity Customer Reviews
Have you used Travelocity and have an experience to share? We want to hear it! Add your own review of Travelocity.com in the customer comment box below. All user reviews and comments are moderated by a human being and will be posted LIVE on TravelSiteCritic.com as soon as they have been reviewed by a moderation team member. Thank you for contributing to our great community!
Travelocity Customer Ratings
Cast your vote for the Best Rated Travel Sites by clicking one of the dynamic rating stars for Travelocity below, or on any of our travel website reviews. Cast a vote of 1-star, 5-star, or anything in between. A customer rating of 1-star indicates you had a horrible experience, while a user rating of 5-stars indicates you had the best experience. The travel websites with the most 5-star votes end up on our Top 10 List. ________________________________________________ Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Read our review disclosure for more information. Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees. Travelocity Reviews
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.0/5 (99 votes cast)
Travelocity Reviews | Travelocity.com, 2.0 out of 5 based on 99 ratings

Comments

  1. Elena says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I wish I had checked out Travelocity before we took our trip but after reading all the poor reviews i will consider myself lucky: we only lost $25.00. We booked a hotel thru Travelocity online for one night. They charged us $96.67. Now that we are home we are reconciling our receipts with our credit card charges and guess what? They charged us $25.00 more than the hotel charges. Why bother using the online booking agency if you can get the hotel cheaper by booking directly thru the hotel.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  2. Todd Gladieux, D.C. says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Travelocity is the worst company I have ever experienced. They booked me an extra round trip seat to Seattle from Sacramento. I found out when I got to the check-in counter at the airport. They said I have two seats in my name. I had to call Travelocity and it was a nightmare. Nobody speaks English and they were no help at all. It was very frustrating. They said the tickets are non-refundable and I could maybe get a credit for a flight if I do it in the next 12 months. This is insanity. I only used my credit card one time online and booked for one adult. They screwed up and now they say I have to work it out with Alaska Airlines via e-mail. I will NEVER do business with them ever again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Jennifer Serrano says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Travelocity is the worst company! Do NOT do business with them, they are scam artists. I called to see if I could get the lower price on 3 tickets (the price went down $250 each a week later, same exact flight). They said no, no refunds, but then she said, oh but we can cancel your flight and re-book you at the lower price and give you a travel credit of $625 (the price of the original tickets). Ok that made me feel better, then I see my credit card. I was charged for the new flights, and the original flights were still charged to my credit card. When I called I spoke with several supervisors, then finally a manager over days….. They say the agent told me it was a travel credit of $625 times 3, that to use that credit I would be charged at $150 re-booking fee for each ticket, WHAT? Why would I call to see if I could get the lower price and then agree to a charge of $150 each. They refuse to work with me, they only care about $$$. Very poor customer service, and they are very confusing with their accents (in India?)!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. wanda says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Worst traveling experience of my life due to Travelocity, they changed may flight and I didnt even know about it until I get to the airport. So I called Travelocity and they said all they could do is give us our money back, so I had a choice of driving 1900 miles or cancelling my entire trip

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Stephen Hoffmann says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Upon preparing to check in online for my return trip from Europe, I found one of my party of 4 was not listed. After a long time on hold the Travlocity rep said she’d have to call the airline. Given how long I was on hold and how expensive the cell phone call was, I asked if she could call me back. Not allowed to do that, she said. Travelocity offered to link me with the airline. Long story short: the airline had put the fourth member of my party under a different reservation code. Nowhere was this to be found on my Travelocity document. Even if this was the fault of the airline, it is unacceptable to me that Travelocity’s customer service couldn’t resolve this expeditiously. If their “guarantee” were what they claimed, shouldn’t they be able to call me back after checking with the airline? Furthermore, I got an email asking for my evaluation of their “service.” I gave the lowest ratings in each category, and in the dialogue box told them to call me if they were interested in why. Never got a call. Travelocity is such a joke!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Nikki says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Travelocity has very poor customer service. They don’t care once they have your money. Getting a price match refund is hell. If you are lucky enough to get it then you would have to wait more than 3 wks.
    Don’t get caught with Travelocity’s price guarantee promise as its only good for 24 hours and you have to fight to get it. When you eventually win, you will get a discount code towards a package where you have to spend at least 2 days at a hotel. Go somewhere other than Travelocity if you want good customer service and you don’t want to worry about refunds.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  7. Stacee says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    I booked flights and hotels through Travelocity a few times and never had any problems. When you break the costs down, going through Travelocity is a lot cheaper (and for me, a lot easier) than booking flights and hotels separately or using comparable sites. I also got free upgrades in every hotel I’ve ever stayed at so paying $40 for a 600 sq. ft. suite is always a plus in my book.

    The one complaint I have is their “Top Secret Hotel” feature. It definitely doesn’t give you a clear picture of what you’re getting into. I just booked a hotel with a pool. Sure, I saved $9 (payed $57 vs $66) but it turned out the pool is outdoors…in a cold state where the current temperature is in the high 50s. The other site I looked at gave you a better idea of where the hotel is located and what amenities it includes.

    Travelocity would benefit for specifying what kind of things you can expect in the “Top Secret” hotel and give you an approximation of how far away it is from your original destination. In my case, my mystery hotel is good 15 minutes away from my intended point. For $57, I could’ve booked something closer.

    So overall, I recommend Travelocity but don’t make the same mistake as me and don’t book their Mystery hotels unless you really don’t care where you’re staying. Saving 9 bucks just to have to use a cab later on isn’t worth it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  8. PKAbeach says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Huge disappointment – Travelocity promotes customer service. You know the Travelocity commercial where the couple is dragging their suitcases down the beach and the Troll tells them they would have been better protected if they booked through Travelocity. Well, they are actually the problem not the solution. Don’t use Travelocity, there are too many options to settle for such a bottom of the barrel customer service company. Spend your money wisely as they will not be cooperative on any level when an issue arrises.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  9. Alex says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I have never been so diappointed with customer service in my life.

    My wife and I booked a couple days at a hotel through Travelocity. On checkout, we were charged by the Hotel (in addition to the charge we’d already received from Travelocity). The hotel was courteous and helpful,

    Travelocity’s was not.

    Their fine print says, “If you experience an issue during your trip, you must call us immediately so that we can assist you in resolving your problem. If you wait until you return, it’s too late. Any portion of your trip that has been used is non-refundable. We are not responsible for any modifications you make to your trip without our assistance.” So I called their customer service line.

    Their rep couldn’t understand what I was saying (English wasn’t her first language) and whatever headset they were using made he voice so soft I could barely hear what she was saying. It was fairly obvious she was reading from scripts so I asked to be upgraded to her supervisor. She fought me on this but eventually agreed. After being on hold 15 minutes she told me her supervisor was too busy and would call me back.

    Ridiculous.

    They finally did offer to refund the amount travelocity charged (minus some random fee tha she couldn’t explain or waive) but I would have to fax them my statement showing the hotel charged me and then it would take 30 days before they could send me a refund. My family doesn’t have the money to go 30 days with a DOUBLE hotel charge.

    This was a special trip for my one year anniversary and I’m very disappointed with how Travelocity handled the whole thing. They say they’ll handle situations and help, but all they do is send your calls to India and read scripts. They didn’t even attempt to contact the hotel or listen to my situation.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
  10. Michelle says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Customers beware!! Travelocity is a rip off. The prices they list on line are not the guaranteed prices. We were overcharged for a room we booked over the phone in an emergency. When I called to have it fixed, they would not refund the difference (less than $20) because the rep “went over charges”. The problem is I could not understand the customer service reps English because of his thick accent. I had to ask him to repeat himself several times, but finally out of frustration and fatigue gave up and accepted the reservation figuring the extra cost was taxes. When I found out it was for the room itself, they said there was “nothing they could do” since I had already completed the trip. We will never use Travelocity again!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  11. brie says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I usually dont write reviews on random forums, but this recent incident is a must. I started planning my trip to Las Vegas, in january 2012, for march 2012 and I figured I would save more money, if I was to book a flight + hotel package together. Great Idea! I decided to try the Travelocity site and was successful with booking the flight and hotel package for a whopping $309 with taxes. However!!! Travelocity has a NON-REFUND policy, or should I say one of those policies where you should read all the “fine-print” (terms, conditions, legal matters, etc) regarding to the only thing that travelocity offer is that they can credit your money to another trip but it has to be within 12months of the day that you previously choosen and also the same location. What a horrible exception, right? In addition, I had to pay a total gross amount of $291.00 for changing my flight, to be two hours later, and also I had to contact the hotel directly to ask if their was another room available for a extra night (that I also had to pay a total of $372, for 1 extra night)? I ended up paying a total gross amount of $663, which is double the amount that I paid Travelocity ($309). Travelocity is a scam. ….. Beware if you decide to use Travelocity!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  12. Carolina says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I had a good experience so far with travelocity. I bought my ticket for $20 CHEAPER than on the airline website. I visited the airline website just after buying my ticket through travelocity, and i looked for my reservation with the airline and its CONFIRMED. everythings fine so far, and i bought my ticket cheaper than with the airline.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  13. CRK says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Booked a flight for my fiance last night 23:30 MST. At 05:30 they send her an email saying they need more information. When we contact them they say the reservation was never made due to fraud reasons with Discover. That didn’t stop them from charging the card. Just a BS reason they gave us. Long story short, finance was was in Indiana for a funeral, now because of Travelocity she is missing her 2 year old daughters Birthday and there are no flights available for 3 days.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  14. VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I had never heard of Travelocity Incentives. Thank you for the information. I “googled” their website, and it appears that “Travelocity Incentives” is not Travelocity, but rather they are licensed to use their name. They sell gift certificates with Travelocity logos. I didn’t spend much time looking into it, but it appears to me that the Travelocity Incentives gift cards are a bit misleading, as many people probably assume that when they get a Travelocity Incentives gift card they get to use it on Travelocity’s website. However, their FAQ state that the gift cards are for use on TravelocityIncentives.com.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  15. Shannan says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    A friend and I wanted to book a room for Vegas and went looking for good deals online. I found much better deals through MLife, BookIt, and Hotels.com, but my friend had a gift certificate through “Travelocity Incentives”, so we investigated that option further in order to use the certificate. She spoke to someone at Travelocity, who said that even though we found a better price somewhere else, they have the price matching, so she sent us a form to fill out to get the match. All over their website, and in fare rules, it states that we can get the price match up until the day before check-in, so I took my time to fill out the form. After I submitted it (weeks before the trip, I might add) we got a reply stating that our request was invalid. The reason they gave was that the reservation was actually purchased through their affiliate travel company, World Choice Travel. No where in the whole process of investigating fares nor purchasing the reservation did they ever make it clear that we were purchasing through another company! Everything said Travelocity on it, but now that we bought the reservation, they are telling us their price matching doesn’t apply. They told me I had to call World Choice Travel to find out what their matching policy is. I called three times before I could actually talk to someone, as they have outsourced to India and the connection was bad. When I finally did talk to someone, they weren’t helpful at all, so I asked for a manager. Once the guy agreed to let me talk to a supervisor, he put me on hold and then told me they were not available so he would have one call me back. Four days passed and they never did. I called again and this time the agent let me talk to a “supervisor”. The supervisor- “Justin”- just kept repeating their policy of only allowing a 24-hour window for price matching and refused to work through the problem with me. I demanded his manager, so after some argument about letting me speak to his manager, he put me on hold and left me on hold until I hung up 10 minutes later. In my opinion Travelocity pulled a Bait-and-Switch and will NEVER be trusted to provide what they promised. I am very upset, as we could have saved an additional $40 had they been upfront and honest with us!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  16. Steve R. says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Just had a terrible time with Travelocity. Horrible customer service, incompetent booking agents, on hold for almost an hour while they kept checking with other departments trying to fix the problem, finally got disconnected. We will never use this service again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
  17. art says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Travelocity is a rip off. Just book directly with airlines and hotels (or hotels.com). I paid for a r/t flight Kuala Lumpur to Boston two months in advance. Two weeks before the flight they informed that one leg was cancelled (Rome to KL0 with no alternative offered, just oh well. They thought that I would pay an additional $800 for that leg. What a joke. I just explained the situation to my credit card company and they withheld payment until Travelocity could provide a satisfactory explanation. They never did, so I got a full refund.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  18. Beverly CAstner says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    On 1/15/11 I booked a trip through Travelocity. The price I was given was for two persons, however, when I received the confirmation it was for one person. I have tried to correct the problem numerous times, but has not had any resolution. Next when I confirmed my credit card bill to confirm the correct charges, I find out that there were three fradulant charges on my card made by Travelocity five days later. There were confirmed by my credit card company and US Air, but Travelocity will not accept their mistake or help me to correct the problem.

    1. I thought that my credit card number was protected: obviously it is not.

    2. I have been on the telephone with them for over 14 hours and not been able to resolve the problem.

    What should I do?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  19. gugi says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Travelocity – Bad Website! Do not book, you’d better book directly from the airlines. They charged $230 more than the airline itself!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  20. FY says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Travelocity is ridiculous! Just in case if I had to change the schedule, I also bought the insurance. I have some issue and had to change the travel date. The operators of Travelocity customer support don’t make sense what they are saying, they kept asking me the same questions such as my name, spell, birth date, repeatedly. One person disconnected my phone call so I had to call again, and this person kept asking me the same questions repeatedly. I paid extra amount for the insurance for the protection but this didn’t work and I found this was scam.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  21. Keith Mendoza says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Here’s a blog post about the headache that Travelocity is causing us: homepluspower.info/2011/01/travelocity-misadventure.html
    Basically what happened is we bought tickets in May 2010 to go to a friend’s wedding. The wedding cancelled, so we didn’t need the ticket. We were told we can use the credits for a later flight we wanted to take; that the credits can be used for new tickets and any rebooking fee. Until my wife called them to book new flights. Read the rest of the story on my blog.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  22. A380 says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    We booked multi-airline tickets to Hawaii this Christmas on Travelocity, since their rate was well below any others we found. Two months after we booked them, Travelocity informed us that one of the flights had been cancelled and that there weren’t any suitable alternatives. The options we were left with? 1) Pay a $500 higher fee to fly on a route that wasn’t cancelled, 2) Fly later in the week and forfeit a chunk of our Christmas vacation, or 3) cancel. According to the Travelocity agent, there was nothing they could do because it was the airline – not Travelocity – that cancelled the flight. They never once acknowledged that they had some responsibility in trying to find a suitable alternative itinerary for the one that they had created and sold to us. After hours on the phone but going nowhere, we cancelled our Travelocity itinerary, rebooked directly with American Airlines at a higher rate, and vowed to warn others that Travelocity fails to keep its customers’ interests at heart.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  23. Eric says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Travelocity sold me a hotel package for an all inclusive room, or so I thought. I called the hotel to confirm and was told that I did not have an all inclusive trip, just a room. Their customer service was not helpful at all and basically told me there was nothing they could do since the hotel gave them misleading information.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  24. rick kirby says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    Travelocity is the pits, first, we wanted to add two people to the package..and they said it couldn’t be done to get those folks on the same plane and hotel, so i asked them to cancel, and i’d buy a whole new package for four..they said it would cost upwards of $400 ! so i left it as it was, told them off, and got online and done what they said they couldn’t do..got two tickets on the same plane, same time as the original two were taking…got the same hotel, at a better price, right across the hall from the other two girls..when they landed in vegas, we had paid for transporation to the hotel (through travelocity) and gray lines would not honor the documentation, so they had to pay $24.78 cash..i asked travelocity for a refund of the $22 they charged me and they offered a $25 voucher for a future trip…oh no..needless to say, they will get no future business from me …and trying to talk to the reps is next to impossible because the call center is out of india…in a nut shell folks..DON’T USE TRAVELOCITY

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 5 votes)
  25. JJP says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)

    After booking a trip for my husband and I on Travelocity, my husband called Travelocity Customer Service to cancel his flight. He verified that he could cancel just his flight without the entire trip being canceled. The Customer Service Rep told him that could be done. Then the rep canceled the entire trip, including my flight. I was never notified my flight had been canceled, even though I was the one who booked it and I booked it through my Travelocity account. It was only by a total fluke did I discovered it. I heard the entire conversation with my husband and their customer service, yet when I called Customer Service they refused to believe my version of what happened because the person who took care of the initial request didn’t record the conversation and wrote down the request wrong. It took over an hour, talking to a Customer Service rep and a supervisor and I was never able to resolve the issue and get my ticket reinstated. I was repeatedly told they did not believe me and that I would have to pay a $250 rebooking fee. After that call, I called Delta. They told me there was no rebooking fee and reinstated my ticket immediately, before the 3 minute call was over. Although I have used Travelocity exclusively for years for all my business and personal travel, this experience of their unwillingness to believe me, work out a win/win solution, and their “there is nothing I can do attitude,” I no longer want to do any business with Travelocity. Others should use caution, too, especially when booking travel for more than one person.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)

Speak Your Mind

*


*

CHECK HERE! To subscribe to the Travel Site Critic email newsletter, full of travel coupon codes and deals!

Copyright © 2008-2014 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Newsletter | Travel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.