tacogirl Travel Blog | tacogirl.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 4.5/5 (30 votes cast)
The Site: tacogirl.com

Tacogirl offers a wealth of information about Belize by someone (a girl who likes tacos?) who lives there. Aside from almost daily blogs, she offers “tacogirl Specials,” maps and other information of interest to travelers to Belize.

The Good:

Tacogirl gives us an insider’s view of Belize. The site as a whole is a nice combination of personal anecdotes and practical information. We were a little wary of some of her blog titles, like Extra Busy Day, thinking it would be filled with trivia. It was, but tacogirl didn’t forget her readers. As she went about her busy day, she took photos that really gave us a feel for Belize and included information that we could benefit from if we traveled there. The same was true of the other posts we read. Her tacogirl Specials include discounts on hotels, transportation, restaurants, boat tours, adventure tours and other Belize attractions. Although tacogirl’s Photo Gallery contains only 7 photographs (as of this viewing), they are all good and she promises to add more in the future. If you are going to Belize, or are in Belize, pay a visit to tacogirl.

The Bad:

We can’t think of anything bad to say about tacogirl. She may not appeal to everyone, but she appealed to us. She has created an unpretentious, informative and enjoyable personal blog. The jewelry is nice, too. It may not be a great blog, but it’s a good blog.

Write Your Review!
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 4.5/5 (30 votes cast)
tacogirl Travel Blog | tacogirl.com, 4.5 out of 5 based on 30 ratings

Comments

  1. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    We love you tacogirl! We miss everything about San Pedro but we have your blog to keep us posted! Thank you for a great blog!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I have used tacogirl.com specials a few times and have been very pleased. She really is very knowledge about the island and is always responsive to my questions. Highly recommended!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Great blog, I always look forward to reading Laurie’s post and I was able to meet her last September in Belize.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    My day is not complete without Tacogirl!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Jack Burden says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I don’t understand the 4.4/5. This is and unbelievable site! 5 stars all the way!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Tacogirl does a fantastic job. We certainly appreciate it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  7. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Thanks for the great review and to all who vote for tacogirl blog.

    p.s. in answer to the question above yes I like tacos – especially from our favorite taco lady in the park.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Speak Your Mind

*

*

Copyright © 2008-2016 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.