HotelPronto Reviews | HotelPronto.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.6/5 (70 votes cast)


Crystal Ski Family

  • Online since September 2003, HotelPronto.com specializes in quality hotel accommodations primarily in the United Kingdom (UK) and Europe with over 70,000 hotels worldwide
  • Use HotelPronto’s “unique proprietary booking system” to search several hotel consolidators at once to get the lowest rates possible
  • No hotel booking fees or hidden taxes
  • Hotel ‘Best Buys’ and flagged so you can easily spot the cheapest deals
  • Unless otherwise stated, breakfast is included with your hotel booking
  • HotelPronto’s newsletter will get you the best hotel deals bi-weekly direct in your email

Our Editor’s Review:

The hotel rates actually are discounted, even for hotels in the U.S.   We tested HotelPronto by booking five separate hotels (located in the U.K., U.S., Italy, Spain, and France) directly with the hotel and then compared the prices with HotelPronto.com.   To our surprise, HotelPronto came up with cheaper hotel rates every single time.    In fact, many of our hotel bookings were more than $20 cheaper per night on HotelPronto.  This is not always the case, and we typically recommend booking hotels directly with the hotel.   But, coupled with HotelPronto’s lack of booking fees we definately recommend comparing prices on HotelPronto.com before you book your next hotel.

We also really like HotelPronto’s deals page.  If you know your destination city, but do not have a particular hotel in mind, this is the best place to find your deal.   Simply select your destination city and HotelPronto will list all new hotel deals for that destination.   HotelPronto is simple, clean and easy to use.

HotelPronto.com Fees & Policies:

  • No booking fees!
  • £20 change / amendment fee, plus any rate changes
  • No cancellation fee within 24 hours of booking, unless it is less than 72 hours before arrival date
  • 25% of total hotel rate is charged as a cancellation fee if you cancel more than 72 hours before arrival date
  • 100% of total hotel rate is charged as a cancellation fee (ie. no refund) if you cancel less than 72 hours before arrival date

*Based solely on research done by TravelSiteCritic.com, these policies and figures may be inaccurate and are subject to change. Verify fees with this third-party travel website before you book.

HotelPronto Coupons and Deals:

HotelPronto.com does not have any new coupons at this time.

Check out these interesting travel deals from Crystal Holidays!

_________________________________________________________________________

Read our reviews disclosure.

Write Your Review!
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.6/5 (70 votes cast)
HotelPronto Reviews | HotelPronto.com, 2.6 out of 5 based on 70 ratings

Comments

  1. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I have tried booking with Hotel Pronto, who asked me to provide a copy of my credit card?!
    I have done so many online bookings before and have never been asked for that! I have cancelled my booking with them, and awaiting my refund.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)

    I booked with Hotel Pronto yesterday for an event 4 months away, as this is my first ever booking of this kind I was naturally freaking out and reading reviews, hence stumbling across this site.

    In my worried state I decided to call up the hotel I had chosen in London to confirm my booking, as it was so far away she said it may not have gone through the system yet and I may have to call back, but as I was put through to reservations I was informed my room had been booked, paid for and even a continental breakfast was provided.

    If you are unsure as to whether your room is booked or not I suggest getting in touch with the hotel you have booked with to confirm and then reconfirm again closer to the date, which is what I will be doing.

    My experience with Hotel Pronto was swift, the emails arrived instantly after payment and I got a fantastic price, and the venue is a 5 minute walk from where I’m staying. I am very pleased.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  3. AngryCustomer says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Do not use HotelPronto! They were unable to specify the VAT and other taxes paid which causes great problems if you are to file an expense claim to your employer. Worst customer support I have ever experienced.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. twee1trac says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Do not book with hotel pronto. I booked a trip for my boyfriend and I in Paris and when we arrived were told we did not have a booking and it was actually cancelled two weeks prior. Hotel pronto did not reimburse my money and told me I had to file a fraud claim with my bank. In addition, I did not receive a single email or phone call to confirm my cancellation. Hotel pronto replied that their random fraud check did not catch this error.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    Dont book with HotelPronto, I booked a the Mint Hotel in London through Hotel Pronto, when i arrved we had no booking, upon speaking to them, i was advised that they had send a email 12 hours before I was due to arrive stating our booking had been cancelled, I did not realise that I had received this email as I was away visiting a sick uncle and didnt arrive home until 12pm the night before i was due in London, I didnt receive a phone call,this is poor customer service and upsetting at the time to arrive in London with no booking at the hotel I chose

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. MathewAlbiston says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.2/5 (5 votes cast)

    Be wary whilst booking with HotelPronto, I booked a hotel only to be informed hours before I was due to leave that they couldnt honour the booking.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Speak Your Mind

*

*

Copyright © 2008-2016 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.