MainstreetSHARES Reviews | MainStreetSHARES.com (Formerly Big Crumbs)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.9/5 (105 votes cast)

MainStreetSHARES

.
  • Shop online at MaintstreetSHARES (formerly known as “Big Crumbs”) to get cash back on some popular travel sites: Travelocity, One Travel, STA Travel, Book It, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and many others.
  • Mainstreet has over 17 different shopping categories, not limited to travel:  Auto, Food & Drink, Sport & Fitness, Clothing
  • Get cash back (often up to 5% cash back on your total travel purchase price), which varies depending on the travel website
  • Cash back payments are sent securely to your designated PayPal account
  • Get your own personal Mainstreet Shares “Profile Page” that you may customize, add friends and begin social networking
  • Ability to earn additional cash back on purchases made by any friends you refer to Mainstreet Shares, but you’re not required to refer anyone
Editor’s Review

Although MainstreetSHARES is not a travel website, we review it here because it allows you to get cash back from Travelocity, Orbitz and other travel sites, simply by clicking through to these travel sites from your free Mainstreet Shares account.  We like how easy Mainstreet Shares is to use, it’s practically mindless. Signing up for Mainstreet Shares is a very simple one-step process.  After you have “joined” all you do is click on the link to the travel website that you want to book your travel through (ie. Orbitz.com), and Mainstreet Shares tracks your purchases made. You can easily see how much cash back you received on your Mainstreet Shares account page. If you already know you are going to buy something through Orbitz.com, then why not get cash back by going through a Big Crumbs account?  We can’t think of any reason not to.

Many people wonder if Mainstreet Shares is a scam because it seems too easy (nothing comes easy, right)? Actually, there is no catch. This ingenious program works because Mainstreet Shares gets commissions from Orbitz (or any other retailer you use) if you make a purchase through them, and then Mainstreet Shares passes a portion of their commission onto you!  We like to think of it as a travel agent that gives you a percentage of their commission. You are not limited to travel purchases.  Mainstreet has over 16 shopping categories, so you can get cash back for buying clothes, computers, and just about anything else that you shop for online.

We can assure you that Mainstreet in not a scam. Remember, scams cost you money. Mainstreet is free to join. All of your purchases are made on the retailers websites (ie. Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity). We don’t see how Mainstreet Shares can interpreted as a “scam” and we know they are entirely legit from experience.  We personally have been Mainstreet Shares (formerly called “Big Crumbs”) members for over eight years, and continue to earn cash back every month from our referrals alone.

The cash back amount on most purchases is fairly small, unless you are making a big purchase.  We are skeptical of those that claim they “make a living” off of Mainstreet Shares referral income, as we don’t see it as a huge money earner.  It simply allows us to get a some cash back that we would not get otherwise.  For example, when you spend $1000 on your own travel booking, you might get back $45 or less from Mainstreet.. and you get far less cash back from your referrals who book travel through them.  Nonetheless, we think Mainstreet Shares is ingenious. You heard about it here first!

.

Click here to join MainstreetSHARES!

.
Mainstreet Shares Fees & Policies*
.
  • After joining, to get cash back you must access each retailer through the links provided on the Mainstreet Shares website prior to each purchase.
  • You must add a PayPal to your Mainstreet Shares account so they can pay you cash back. Otherwise they won’t.
  • Cash back and commissions are computed on the net purchase amount (not including taxes or shipping)
  • Cash Back amounts may not appear on your Mainstreet Shares account for up to one month.
  • There is no minimum cash back payment amount!
  • Cash back payments will be made to you after at least one month has elapsed, on about the 15th of the following month. (ie. Purchase in January, Cash Back in March).
  • Up to $1 PayPal Payment Processing Fee will be accessed per cash back payment sent to you. This fee goes to PayPal.
  • Gift cards and gift certificate purchases generally do not generate cash back.
  • If you are lucky enough to exceed $600 in cash back from Mainstreet during a calendar year, they will be required by law to send you a 1099 form. (You’ve gotta pay your taxes!)

*Based solely on research done by TravelSiteCritic.com, these figures may be inaccurate and are subject to change. Double check before you buy.

________________________________________________

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Read our review disclosure for more information.

Please be aware of airfare taxes & fees.

Write Your Review!
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Click Star to Rate This Site:
Rating: 2.9/5 (105 votes cast)
MainstreetSHARES Reviews | MainStreetSHARES.com (Formerly Big Crumbs), 2.9 out of 5 based on 105 ratings

Comments

  1. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

    I’ve been a member using BIGCrumbs and have received cash back from my purchases, it’s easy to use and so what you need to go through their site to get your cash back, no big deal! I LOVE IT!
    No complaints No problems… join and see for yourself

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. bigcrumbssucks!!! says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)

    bigcrumbs is horrible when it comes to customer service and using them for ebay purchases….they will not give you your full credit especially if you bid/win/purchase more than one item from any seller…beware if using this site for rebates….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
  3. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.5/5 (8 votes cast)

    I have been with Bigcrumbs for a little over a year now and every month I make over $100 Cash Back. Some months I have made over $200. This program is for real and I only wish I had started sooner. There are so many people that still don’t know anything about this program so the potential of making even more money is almost endless. If you have any question on where to sign up, forums, income opportunities, or etc, you should use everyreward.blogspot.com. It will help you with bigcrumbs.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 7 votes)
  4. rosered1978 says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.3/5 (6 votes cast)

    Bigcrumbs is legit, you will definately earn cash back. Check out my earnings from bigcrumbs, it is for real!

    BigCrumbs.com/rosered1978

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 10 votes)
  5. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.2/5 (5 votes cast)

    Bigcrumbs.com void all my account and my referral payments. They don’t have any contact phone number, address. You just simply rip off if they don’t response by email.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 8 votes)
  6. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.8/5 (5 votes cast)

    I have been using Big Crumbs for several years now. The cash back amounts aren’t huge, but they do add up. I use either Big Crumbs or ebates whenever I am shopping online.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 5 votes)
  7. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.7/5 (6 votes cast)

    BigCrumbs is great, I’m getting checks in the mail for things I was purchasing anyway

    BigCrumbs.com/crystalrain

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 7 votes)
  8. BigCrumbs Review says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.6/5 (5 votes cast)

    BigCrumbs is one of the best cashback sites on the internet. Not only because they give great deals because there are so many members but also the community is always developing and their site is so much better then those cheesy forum cashback sites. Check out my BigCrumbs Review! I have made almost $1000 in 2 years and now my checks are 100+ a month.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 6 votes)
  9. ShopCrumbs.com says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.4/5 (5 votes cast)

    BigCrumbs is a great site! I’ve been a member for 2 1/2 yrs and now making $700/month! They are continuing to add great retailers…almost at 1,000 now! You can choose to get CASH BACK for yourself or refer others and treat it like a business. You will get paid down 2 levels! You don’t have to spend money to make money. This site is proof! It’s totally FREE with no requirements ever! Take a look and I’ll help answer any questions you may have.

    ShopCrumbs.com

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -7 (from 9 votes)
  10. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.0/5 (5 votes cast)

    Big Crumbs has worked for me — The person who refered me has made over $700. I use it for Ebay. Super easy and you get a large percentage of the seller’s fee’s back in your pocket. There are tons of other online discounts too. If you shop on the internet, you must have a big crumbs account.

    bigcrumbs.com/geneseebooks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
  11. Virginia says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.6/5 (5 votes cast)

    Big Crumbs is the only Legit site That I know WORKS..

    I absolutely love and would recommend it in a heartbeat!

    bigcrumbs.com/goldenapple951

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 4 votes)
  12. eBayDeals says:
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.6/5 (5 votes cast)

    Big Crumbs has been an amazing site, I live in San Diego, and it provides me with another stream of income while I work my other 40 hour a week job. You don;t have to give any credit card info, or social numbers, it’s free. Anyway, I love it, it’s super easy.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
  13. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.8/5 (6 votes cast)

    BigCrumbs rocks…I’ve made over $100.00 and some make up to 10k per month. Join my team and I will give you some amazing pointers to put you up to the top.

    bigcrumbs.com/boarderUT

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)

Speak Your Mind

*

*

Copyright © 2008-2016 - All Rights Reserved © TravelSiteCritic.com - Travel Site Critic | Travel Website Reviews, Ratings and Deals

Top 10 Travel Sites | Travel Website Reviews |  Travel Website DealsTravel Deal Widget for your Website | About usFAQ | Reviews Disclosure | Privacy Policy

* TravelSiteCritic.com does not sell travel and is not a travel agency, we simply promote travel deals and provide you with reviews of and links to 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites (aka. Advertisers). Information about fees and prices on this website come from 3rd Party Travel Agency Websites, and does not include baggage fees and may not include applicable taxes, charges, fees, and government imposed fees. TravelSiteCritic.com is a marketing affiliate of many of the 3rd party travel companies (aka. Advertisers) that we review and/or place links to. Simply put, we may earn commissions for marketing their products and services. Most of the outgoing links on this website are termed “affiliate advertising links.” This means, if you click on the link and complete a purchase, TravelSiteCritic.com may receive a commission from the Advertiser. See our Reviews Disclosure for more information.